PGY 1 Residents

Monica Bal, M.D.

MBAL@jhmc.org Hometown: Jamaica, Queens Medical School: American University of Antigua

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Health Policy Additional Languages: 

Sungsil Stacy Cho, M.D.

SCHO2@jhmc.org Hometown: Hauppauge, New York Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative, Global Health, Administrative Additional Languages: Korean

Jenny Chung, D.O.

JCHUNG1@jhmc.org Hometown: Dix Hills, NY Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, Addiction Medicine, Global Health Additional Languages: Korean

Quinn Demarest, M.D.

QDEMARES@jhmc.org Hometown: Manhattan, New York Medical School: : Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health, International Medicine, Palliative Additional Languages: 

Fatima Jilani, D.O.

FJILANI@jhmc.org Hometown: East Elmhurst, Queens Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, Addiction Medicine, Global Health
Additional Languages: English, Hindi, Urdu

Olivia Koury, M.D

OKOURY@jhmc.org Hometown: Montreal, Quebec, Canada Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: HIV Medicine Additional Languages: French

Linda Manchery, D.O.

LMANCHER@jhmc.org
Hometown: New Hyde Park, NY Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Addiction Medicine, Behavioral Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Additional Languages: Malayalam

Komal Patel, D.O.

KPATEL16@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Voorhees, New Jersey
Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine- Harlem, N.Y.

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Community Medicine, Preventative Medicine, and Public Health Additional Languages: Gujarati

Ophelia Wang, D.O.

IWANG@jhmc.org Hometown: Queens and Syosset Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine- Harlem, N.Y.

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Global Health, Palliative Care, Geriatrics Additional Languages: Chinese- Mandarin

Patricia Wuu, D.O.

PWUU@jhmc.org
Hometown: Englewood, Colorado Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Osteopathic Manipulation, Palliative Care, Regenerative Medicine, and Sports Medicine Additional Languages: Chinese, Spanish, and Japanese

PGY 2 Residents

Khadiga Ahmed D.O.

kahmed2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: OB-GYN & Sports Medicine

Additional Languages: Bengali

Angela Boey M.D.

aboey@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Decatur, GA & Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Medical School: Wake Forest  School of Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine & Outpatient Medicine Additional Languages:

Nicole Butuzov D.O.

nbutuzov@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Nashua, NH

Medical School:University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Adolescent Preventive Medicine &Geriatrics

Additional Languages: 

Susan Ching D.O.

sching@jhmc.org

Hometown:
East Northport, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine & Sports Medicine Additional Languages: Fujianese (Chinese), Spanish

Marwa Eldik M.D.

meldik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Kings Park, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Global Health, Women’s Health, Hospital Medicine, Community Health Education and Preventive Medicine

Additional Languages: Arabic

Mamuna Faizi D.O.

mfaizi@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Brooklyn, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Sports medicine Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu

Kimberly Forbes M.D.

kforbes2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Jamaica, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Global Palliative Care, Global health and Community Outreach

Additional Languages: 

Umer Hassan M.D.

uhassan@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Queens, NY

Medical School:St. George’s University

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Ourpatient, and Academic Medicine Additional Languages: Urdu

Urielle Marseille M.D.

umarseil@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Bloomfield, NJ & Mirebalais, Haiti

Medical School:New York Medical College

 

Interests: Global Health, Underserved Care, Health Policy and Advocacy

Additional Languages: Haitian Creole

Christine Paik D.O.

cpaik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Schenectady, NY

Medical School:Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine–California

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Community Medicine
Additional Languages:

PGY 3 Residents

Tasmia Ahmed M.D.

tahmed1@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Lawrence, KS

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Global Health

Additional Languages: Bengali

Melissa Bhikham M.D.

mbhikham@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Queens, NY

Medical School:Albert Einstein College of Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, LGBTQ Health, and Global Health

Additional Languages:

Andrew Flowers M.D.

aflowers@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Waco, TX

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Hospitalist, Emergency Medicine

Additional Languages:

Colleen Hautzinger M.D.

chautzin@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Arlington Heights, IL

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Global Health, Inpatient Medicine and Emergency Medicine

Additional Languages:Spanish & German

Nikki Joseph D.O.

njoseph2@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Hollywood, FL
Medical School:Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Geriatrics, Women’s Health, Pediatrics and Global Medicine
Additional Languages:Malayalam

Saba Kabir M.D.

skabir@jhmc.org
Hometown: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Medical School:St. George’s University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Sports Medicine.

Additional Languages:Bengali

Atif Muhammad M.D.

amuhamm1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Jamaica, NY
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Community & Preventative Health, Global Medicine Additional Languages: Spanish, Urdu & Hindi

Christine Phillips M.D.

cphilli6@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Cumming, GA
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

 

Interests: Community Medicine, PCMH, Mental Health

Additional Languages:

David Portnoy D.O.

dportnoy@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Woodbridge, CT

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Geriatrics, Education and Preventative Medicne 

Additional Languages:

Sujal Singh D.O.

ssingh16@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Hamilton, NJ
Medical School: Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health and Psych, OMT
Additional Languages: Hindi