PGY 1 Residents

Kazi Ara, D.O.

kara@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Floral Park, NY
Medical School: NYITCOM

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine, Women’s Health, and Infectious Disease
Additional Languages: Bengali

Susana Barros-Sierra, M.D.

SBARROSS@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Coram, NY
Medical School: St. George University

 

Interests: OB-Gyn and Women’s Health
Additional Languages: Spanish

Jithin John, D.O.

JJOHN6@jhmc.org
Hometown: New Hyde Park, NY
Medical School: NYITCOM

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Preventive Medicine

Additional Languages: Malayalam and Spanish

Rizowana Kabir, D.0.

rkabir@jhmc.org
Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical School: NYITCOM

 

Interests: Leadership & Global Health
Additional Languages: Bengali & Hindi

Kristina Kelvy, M.D.

kkelvy@jhmc.org
Hometown: Hamilton, NJ
Medical School:Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

 

Interests: Women’s Health, LGBTQ + Health, Community Medicine
Additional Languages: 

Dalia Muhieddine, D.O.

dmuhied@jhmc.org
Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical School: NYITCOM

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Preventive Medicine, and Integrative Medicine
Additional Languages: Arabic and Spanish

Nina Paddu, D.O.

npaddu1@jhmc.org
Hometown: Sysset, NY
Medical School: NYITCOM

 

Interests:Adolescent Medicine and Obesity Medicine
Additional Languages: 

Abraham Perl, M.D.

aperl@jhmc.org
Hometown: Hewlett New York
Medical School:Sackler School of Medicine- NY State/ American Program of Tel Aviv University

 

Interests: Sports Medicine and Integrative Medicine


Additional Languages: Hebrew

Chanpreet Singh, M.D.

csingh2@jhmc.org
Hometown: Richmond Hill, NY
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Primary Care
Additional Languages: Punjabi

Khurram Surani, M.D.

ksurani@jhmc.org
Hometown: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Sports Medicine and Preventive Health


Additional Languages: Urdu

PGY 2 Residents

Monica Bal, M.D.

MBAL@jhmc.org
Hometown:Jamaica, Queens


Medical School: American University of Antigua

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Health Policy


Additional Languages: 

Sungsil Stacy Cho, M.D.

SCHO2@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Hauppauge, New York


Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative, Global Health, Administrative


Additional Languages: Korean

Jenny Chung, D.O.

JCHUNG1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Dix Hills, NY


Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, Addiction Medicine, Global Health


Additional Languages: Korean

Quinn Demarest, M.D.

QDEMARES@jhmc.org Hometown: Manhattan, New York Medical School: : Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health, International Medicine, Palliative Additional Languages: 

Fatima Jilani, D.O.

FJILANI@jhmc.org
Hometown:
East Elmhurst, Queens


Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, Addiction Medicine, Global Health
Additional Languages: English, Hindi, Urdu

Olivia Koury, M.D

OKOURY@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Montreal, Quebec, Canada


Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: HIV Medicine


Additional Languages: French

Linda Manchery, D.O.

LMANCHER@jhmc.org
Hometown:
New Hyde Park, NY


Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Addiction Medicine, Behavioral Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine


Additional Languages: Malayalam

Komal Patel, D.O.

KPATEL16@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Voorhees, New Jersey


Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine- Harlem, N.Y.

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Community Medicine, Preventative Medicine, and Public Health


Additional Languages: Gujarati

Ophelia Wang, D.O.

IWANG@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Queens and Syosset


Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine- Harlem, N.Y.

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Global Health, Palliative Care, Geriatrics Additional Languages: Chinese- Mandarin

Patricia Wuu, D.O.

PWUU@jhmc.org
Hometown: Englewood, Colorado Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Osteopathic Manipulation, Palliative Care, Regenerative Medicine, and Sports Medicine


Additional Languages: Chinese, Spanish, and Japanese

PGY 2 Residents3

Khadiga Ahmed D.O.

kahmed2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: OB-GYN & Sports Medicine

Additional Languages: Bengali

Angela Boey M.D.

aboey@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Decatur, GA & Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Medical School: Wake Forest  School of Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine & Outpatient Medicine

 

Additional Languages:

Nicole Butuzov D.O.

nbutuzov@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Nashua, NH

Medical School:University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Adolescent Preventive Medicine &Geriatrics

Additional Languages: 

Susan Ching D.O.

sching@jhmc.org

Hometown:
East Northport, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine & Sports Medicine

 

Additional Languages: Fujianese (Chinese), Spanish

Marwa Eldik M.D.

meldik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Kings Park, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Global Health, Women’s Health, Hospital Medicine, Community Health Education and Preventive Medicine

Additional Languages: Arabic

Mamuna Faizi D.O.

mfaizi@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Brooklyn, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Sports medicine


Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu

Kimberly Forbes M.D.

kforbes2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Jamaica, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Global Palliative Care, Global health and Community Outreach

Additional Languages: 

Umer Hassan M.D.

uhassan@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Queens, NY

Medical School:St. George’s University

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Ourpatient, and Academic Medicine


Additional Languages: Urdu

Urielle Marseille M.D.

umarseil@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Bloomfield, NJ & Mirebalais, Haiti

Medical School:New York Medical College

 

Interests: Global Health, Underserved Care, Health Policy and Advocacy

Additional Languages: Haitian Creole

Christine Paik D.O.

cpaik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Schenectady, NY

Medical School:Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine–California

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Community Medicine
Additional Languages: