PGY 1 Residents

Khadiga Ahmed D.O.

kahmed2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: OB-GYN & Sports Medicine

Additional Languages: Bengali

Angela Boey M.D.

aboey@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Decatur, GA & Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Medical School: Wake Forest  School of Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine & Outpatient Medicine Additional Languages:

Nicole Butuzov D.O.

nbutuzov@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Nashua, NH

Medical School:University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Adolescent Preventive Medicine &Geriatrics

Additional Languages: 

Susan Ching D.O.

sching@jhmc.org

Hometown:
East Northport, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Integrative Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine & Sports Medicine Additional Languages: Fujianese (Chinese), Spanish

Marwa Eldik M.D.

meldik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Kings Park, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Global Health, Women’s Health, Hospital Medicine, Community Health Education and Preventive Medicine

Additional Languages: Arabic

Mamuna Faizi D.O.

mfaizi@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Brooklyn, NY

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Sports medicine Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu

Kimberly Forbes M.D.

kforbes2@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Jamaica, NY

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Global Palliative Care, Global health and Community Outreach

Additional Languages: 

Umer Hassan M.D.

uhassan@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Queens, NY

Medical School:St. George’s University

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Ourpatient, and Academic Medicine Additional Languages: Urdu

Urielle Marseille M.D.

umarseil@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Bloomfield, NJ & Mirebalais, Haiti

Medical School:New York Medical College

 

Interests: Global Health, Underserved Care, Health Policy and Advocacy

Additional Languages: Haitian Creole

Christine Paik D.O.

cpaik@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Schenectady, NY

Medical School:Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine–California

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Community Medicine
Additional Languages:

PGY 2 Residents

Tasmia Ahmed M.D.

tahmed1@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Lawrence, KS

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Hospitalist Medicine and Global Health

Additional Languages: Bengali

Melissa Bhikham M.D.

mbhikham@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Queens, NY

Medical School:Albert Einstein College of Medicine

 

Interests: Pediatrics, Women’s Health, LGBTQ Health, and Global Health

Additional Languages:

Andrew Flowers M.D.

aflowers@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Waco, TX

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Hospitalist, Emergency Medicine

Additional Languages:

Colleen Hautzinger M.D.

chautzin@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Arlington Heights, IL

Medical School:Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Global Health, Inpatient Medicine and Emergency Medicine

Additional Languages:Spanish & German

Nikki Joseph D.O.

njoseph2@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Hollywood, FL
Medical School:Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Geriatrics, Women’s Health, Pediatrics and Global Medicine
Additional Languages:Malayalam

Saba Kabir M.D.

skabir@jhmc.org
Hometown: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Medical School:St. George’s University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Palliative Care and Sports Medicine.

Additional Languages:Bengali

Atif Muhammad M.D.

amuhamm1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Jamaica, NY
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine

 

Interests: Community & Preventative Health, Global Medicine Additional Languages: Spanish, Urdu & Hindi

Christine Phillips M.D.

cphilli6@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Cumming, GA
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

 

Interests: Community Medicine, PCMH, Mental Health

Additional Languages:

David Portnoy D.O.

dportnoy@jhmc.org

Hometown:
Woodbridge, CT

Medical School:New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Geriatrics, Education and Preventative Medicne 

Additional Languages:

Sujal Singh D.O.

ssingh16@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Hamilton, NJ
Medical School: Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health and Psych, OMT
Additional Languages: Hindi

PGY 3 Residents

Mariam Ansari M.D.

mansari1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Medical School: Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health and Global Health, Palliative Care
Additional Languages: Hindi & Urdu

Raphael Bergman M.D. 

rbergman@jhmc.org
Hometown:
New York, NY
Medical School: Ross University

 

Interests: Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine Acute Care, Community and Global Health
Additional Languages:

Marina Bissada D.O.

mbissada@jhmc.org
Hometown: Walnut Creek, CA
Medical School: Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health, OB and Global Health Additional Languages:Arabic

 Pan San Chan  M.D.

pchan@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

 

Interests: Community Medicine with Urban, Underserved and Diverse Population Additional Languages:Mandarin, Cantonese and Fuzhon

Wesley Cheng D.O.

wcheng1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Arlington, TX
Medical School: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Osteopathic Medicine, Sport Medicine and Community medicine
Additional Languages:Cantonese

Navdeep Kaur M.D.

nkaur1@jhmc.org
Hometown:
Buena Park, California
Medical School: American University of Antigua College of Medicine

 

Interests: Women’s Health, Underserved Community, Preventative Medicine and International Medicine
Additional Languages: Hindi, Punjabi.

Amelia MacIntyre D.O.

amacinty@jhmc.org
Hometown:
San Diego, CA
Medical School: A.T. Still University of Health Sciences –School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona

 

Interests: Global Health, Biodefense, Health Policy, Osteopathic Medicine and
Homeless Medicine

Additional Languages:
Spanish

Ambika Nath D.O.

anath@jhmc.org
Hometown: Uniondale, NY
Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Interests: Geriatrics, Public Health & Policy, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine  and Quality Management
Additional Languages:

Yogaalakshmi Sundararajan M.D.

ysundara@jhmc.org
Hometown:
San Jose, California
Medical School: Mohan Kumaramangalm Medical College

 

Interests: Global Health, Integrative Medicine and Preventative Medicine Additional Languages:Hindi, Tamil, Telugu

Tatiana Villalobos M.D.

tvillalo@jhmc.org
Hometown:
La Paz, Bolivia
Medical School: Universidad Privada del Valle Facultad de Medicina, La Paz

 

Interests: Emergency Medicine, Palliative Care
Additional Languages:Portuguese, Spanish