PGY 1 Residents

Residents PGY3

Raphael Bergman, M.D.
Email Rbergman@jhmc.org
Hometown: New York, NY
Medical School: TOURO
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine Acute Care, Community and Global Health
Additional Languages:
Marina Bissada, D.O.
Email Mbissada@jhmc.org
Hometown: Walnut Creek, CA
Medical School: Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Women’s Health, OB and Global Health
Additional Languages: Arabic
Pan San Chan, M.D.
Email Pchan@jhmc.org
Hometown: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Community & Preventative Health
Women’s Health, Osteopathic Medicine
Additional Languages: Mandarin, Cantonese and Fuzhon
Wesley Cheng, D.O.
Email Wcheng1@jhmc.org
Hometown: Arlington, TX
Medical School: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicin
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Osteopathic Medicine, Sport Medicine and Community medicine
Additional Languages: Cantonese
Janae Hunter, M.D.
Email Jhunter2@jhmc.org
Hometown: Philadelphia, PA
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Preventive Medicine, Underserved Community and Women’s Health
Additional Languages:
Navdeep Kaur, M.D.
Email Nkuar1@jhmc.org
Hometown: Buena Park, CA
Medical School: American University of Antigua College of Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Women’s Health, Underserved Community, Preventative Medicine and International Medicine
Additional Languages: Hindi, Punjabi
Amelia MacIntyre, D.O.
Email Amacinty@jhmc.org
Hometown: San Diego, CA
Medical School: A.T. Still University of Health Sciences –School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Global Health, Biodefense, Health Policy, Osteopathic Medicine and

Homeless Medicine

Additional Languages: Spanish
Ambika Nath, D.O.
Email Anath@jhmc.org
Hometown: Uniondale, NY
Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Geriatrics, Public Health & Policy, Osteopathic Medicine (OMI) and Quality Management
Additional Languages:
Yogaalakshmi Sundararajan, M.D.
Email Ysundara@jhmc.org
Hometown: San Jose, CA
Medical School: Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Global Health, Integrative Medicine and Preventative Medicine
Additional Languages: Hindi, Tamil, Telugu
Tatiana Villalobos, M.D.
Email Tvillalo@jhmc.org
Hometown: La Paz, Bolivia
Medical School: Universidad Privada del Valle Facultad de Medicina, La Paz
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Emergency Medicine, Palliative Care
Additional Languages: Portuguese, Spanish

 

PGY 2 Residents

Residents PGY1

Janine Beckles, M.D.
Email jbeckles@jhmc.org
Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Medical School: Sophie Davis School of Bio Medical Education/ Albany Medical College
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Womens health, adolescent medicine, underserved community, global health
Additional Languages:
Angelo Canedo, D.O.
Email acanedo1@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY
Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: EM Acute Care Palliative Care, Value based care, Health System Reform, Informatics and clinical genetics
Additional Languages: Spanish
Sherissa Charles, M.D.
Email scharle4@jhmc.org
Hometown: Wheatley Heights, NY
Medical School: Albany Medial College- Sophie Davis School of Bio Medical Education
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Women’s health and Global health
Additional Languages: Creole & Basic Spanish
Mable Cheung, D.O.
Email mcheung@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY
Medical School: NYIT-COM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Pediatrics, OMT and Sports Medicine
Additional Languages: Cantonese & Mandarin
Tabia Collins-Mitchell, M.D.
Email tcolling1@jhmc.org
Hometown: Washington, DC
Medical School: Georgetown University
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Community Medicine and Urgent care
Additional Languages: Spanish (intermediate)
Patricio Guaiquil, D.O.
Email pguaiqui@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY
Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, geriatrics, palliative care and sports medicine
Additional Languages: Spanish & French
Urvashi Kohli, M.D.
Email uKohli@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY/td>
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: International Medicine (Global Health), Women’s health and community medicine
Additional Languages: Punjabi & Hindi
Grace Komolafe, M.D.
Email gKomolaf@jhmc.org
Hometown: Baldwin,NY
Medical School: International American University COM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Community Health, Global Medicine and Emergency medicine
Additional Languages:
Nandini Vijayakumar, D.O.
Email nvijayak@jhmc.org
Hometown: Andover, MA
Medical School: Univeristy of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Palliative Care, OMT and Women’s Heath
Additional Languages: Spanish, Kannada and some Telugu
Tabitha Witthauer, M.D.
Email twitthau@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY
Medical School: Albany Medical College
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: International Medicine, Sports Medicine and Pediatrics
Additional Languages:

PGY 3 Residents

Residents PGY2

Danielle Carroll, M.D.
Email dcarrol2@jhmc.org
Hometown: Philadelphia, PA
Medical School: Boston University School of Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Women’s Health
Additional Languages:
Elizabeth Choi, D.O.
Email echoi@jhmc.org
Hometown: York, PA
Medical School: LECOM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Pediatrics, International Medicine,Sports Medicine
Additional Languages: Spanish, Korean
Anastasia Gentles, D.O.
Email agentles@jhmc.org
Hometown: Central Islip, NY
Medical School: NYCOM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Preventive Medicine and Teaching
Additional Languages:
Krystal Jenkins, D.O.
Email kjenkins@jhmc.org
Hometown: Long Island, NY
Medical School: NYCOM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Women’s Health, Preventive Medicine,Sports and Exercise Medicine
Additional Languages:
Ryan Kissane, M.D.
Email rkissane@jhmc.org
Hometown: Jacksonville, FL
Medical School: St. George’s University
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Sports Medicine, Adolescent Medicine
Additional Languages:
Preethi Kumar, D.O.
Email pkumar@jhmc.org
Hometown: Potomac, MD
Medical School: VCOM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine,Alternative Medicine, Preventive Medicine
Additional Languages:
Anna Kuzel, D.O.
Email akuzel@jhmc.org
Hometown: Murrieta, CA
Medical School: Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine, Midwestern Univesity
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Preventive Medicine
Additional Languages:
Vanessa Rojas, M.D.
Email vrojas@jhmc.org
Hometown: Queens, NY
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Pediatrics, International Health
Additional Languages: Spanish
Amelia Taut, M.D.
Email ataut@jhmc.org
Hometown: Timisoara, Romania
Medical School: University of Medicine “Victor-Babes” Romania
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Adult Medicine, Geriatrics and Palliative
Additional Languages: Romanian
Stephanie Wallman, D.O.
Email swallman@jhmc.org
Hometown: Smithtown, NY
Medical School: LECOM
Specific Interests within Family Medicine: Sports Medicine, OsteopathicManipulative Treatment
Additional Languages: